The week ahead

It’s going to be a busy week here at Little Pea.  Currently, we are in the midst of prepping for the Fall 2010 Collection.  My desk is piled with swatches, button samples, and trims and I must admit I am pretty psyched about the prints slated for the new collection.  Sampling has started and I can’t wait to see the 1st round of samples.  The receipt of new proto samples always marks a major milestone for developers it’s seriously like being 8 years old again, ripping boxes open on Christmas day.  The anticipation and excitement – gotta love it! Can’t wait to see how it all comes together.

In addition to the Fall development, my Spring selling cycle officially ends tomorrow.  My awesome rep, Shelley from Paperdoll Style has been hard at work showing the collection and hopefully will have a few more PO’s for me come tomorrow.  Yeah Shelley, you rock!  Next step, placing my materials orders, and officially starting production.  I am planning on producing some additional inventory to sell direct to consumers so if you are interested in purchasing anything from the line please let me know.

Seriously folks, it seems like it is all coming together.  Just goes to show that hard work, determination, and several sleepless nights can go a long way. Little Pea is my dream and slowly but surely it has become reality.  Thank you to all of my friends and family for all of their support over the last 9 months and a special thank you to my husband Nic who has stood by my side every step of the way.  I am a very lucky lady, indeed.

Leave a comment

Filed under Collection Updates, Industry, Retail

Leave a Reply

