Where does time go?

Each year, come Christmas time I seem to be in a complete state of surprise that yet another year has almost come and gone.  Where does the time go?  I mean really, it seems like just yesterday that I rung in 2009 and now here we are about welcome in 2010.  This past year in particular has flown by.  With the launch of Little Pea this August, I have spent the last few months in a constant state of motion.  We have made progress, but like all businesses there are growing pains. With knowledge comes wisdom – or in my case worry. 🙂 Ignorance is bliss, you bet it is.  As the brand has developed and as I have become a little wiser to the in’s and out’s of the children’s industry I have become more aware of each and every aspect of this endeavor from sourcing, testing, production, marketing, photography the lists goes on and on.  Challenges both anticipated as well as unexpected have crossed my path and I have addressed each hurdle head on.  I am learning, asking questions, reaching out to people, and when needed asking for help.  So this year as I prep for the Christmas season, I am making a conscious effort to slow down.  Instead of focusing on the challenges ahead taking time to enjoy the triumphs (no matter how large or small).   The development of my brand is going to take time, patience, and a whole lot of elbow grease but I am confident that I am taking the steps needed to make Little Pea a success and I can honestly say, I cannot wait to see what 2010 has in store.

Leave a comment

Filed under Random Thoughts, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

