Happy Holidays!!

Sorry for the lack of posts lately it has been a little busy here at Little Pea to say the least.  With our first production cycle in full swing, the last few weeks have been a blur.  Ordering materials, labels, checking PO’s, product testing, tweaking the Fall collection, closing out the budget for 2009 all normal business functions yes, but with it being the first season I want to make sure I had dotted all my I’s and crossed all my T’s.  So far, everything seems to be in order and I finally feel I can step away for some much needed R&R.

Tomorrow I leave for London – bags are packed and kids prepped for the 15 hour journey.  Luckily, for my girl’s this is a familiar trip so I am hoping we can  keep them entertained them with treats, movies, and the craft bags I put together every time we fly.  They love traveling and I am pleased to say they are extremely well behaved even on the long haul flights.  Yeah for mommy!!  Honestly, even I am buzzing in anticipation for tomorrow’s departure.  I will admit, I am really looking forward to stepping away for a while and just spending time with family and friends.  The launch of Little Pea has been so exciting, we have had high points (hooray) and challenges and at times it can be hard to strike a balance between work and family.  But with every milestone I reach (no matter how big or small) I can look back and see just how far Little Pea has come and I can’t wait to see what is in store for us come 2010.

So, I will leave you all with a one last message….

MERRY CHRISTMAS, HAPPY HOLIDAYS AND BEST WISHES FOR A HAPPY AND HEALTHY NEW YEAR!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Random Thoughts, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

