Our TV Debut!!

A few weeks back, I was contacted by Keep it Local – a Portland based news program which highlights locally and mom-owned businesses. I was asked to be a guest on the program and of course jumped at the opportunity!  What a wonderful opportunity to plug the collection as well as share my experiences starting a business.  Needless to say, I was thrilled and couldn’t wait to promote Little Pea on live television.

Today was the big day and with my daughter Byronie, good friend May and her daughter Seng in tow we made our way to the KOIN 6 studios.  The girl’s were extremely excited.  They loved the lights and the cameras – both are natural performers.  Their enthusiasm was – well, pretty over the top as you will see when you watch the video (it’s pretty funny).  Take some time to check out the video.  This appearance has been my formal introduction to Portland and my hope is that the show brings Little Pea some additional exposure.  With the Spring collection shipping this March I would love, love, love to promote the add new accounts here in my hometown.

Thanks to Keep it Local putting up with us.  We all had a great time and are so very appreciative of the opportunity!!

Click the link here to access the video.

Leave a comment

Filed under Industry, Marketing

Leave a Reply

