Bring it on 2011

Happy New Year!!!  Hope you holiday was joyous and full of merriment!

After a nice and relaxing holiday we are back to work here at Little Pea!  I must say, it has been nice to get the kids (and myself) back into a routine. However, with the holidays behind me – it’s time to refocus and prep for our Spring deliveries!  The Spring 2011 collection is in full production now with orders slated to start shipping at the beginning of February!  I can’t wait to see what the reaction is towards the new line as I think it one of our best to date!  We had great response from wholesale and I am certain our fans will love the new line just as much as we do!

That said, I would like to take some time to reflect on 2010 – it truly was a whirlwind year for Little Pea!  Despite challenges I was thrilled with the successes we had over the course of 2010 and have high hopes for the Spring collection.  It would be a lie to say we did not have our challenges – like all emerging brands we faced obstacles.  Our first large scale production was truly a learning experience!  I had my first encounters with “unhappy” customers (what I really mean is MEAN customers – but I am trying to be PC). Ha!  Sales obstacles were met head on and tough decisions were made. (More to come on that later…)  Overall it was amazing year and I truly feel like I have faced said challenges head on and learned a great deal about what it really takes to run a business!

There are some big changes on the horizon for Little Pea in 2011 and as plans materialize I will share more with all of you.  At this point, I feel fortunate to have had the successes we have had and look forward to sharing my plans for 2011 as they fall more into place.  Happy New Year folks! Here’s to a Happy, Healthy, and Prosperous 2011!

xx

Sara

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Bring it on 2011

  1. Yay! Looking forward to this year, I am hopeful it’s a good one!

  2. Way to go Sara. Business ownership in the apparel market while balancing family and another entrepreneur in the family is not an easy path. You’ve made it look easy and are grace under pressure. I’m so happy we’ve been able to share in our trials and successes as we’ve developed our lines and I count you as a very dear friend now. I’m super happy for you and Little Pea and can’t wait to see what Spring holds for you.

    xo
    Rebecca

Leave a Reply

